SKWS COVID-19 update: Finney County adds three; Ford County adds 19

Finney County added three more positive confirmed COVID-19 cases as of Thursday morning, bringing the total to 21.

At this time, Finney County is not considered a community spread region according to the Finney County Health Department. The KDHE defines community spread as five cases of unrelated origin or connection, and Finney County does not meet that criteria.

Of the Finney County cases, four individuals are hospitalized and 17 have quarantined at home according to the Finney County Health Department. Eight cases have recovered and there has been one death.

Additional information, including preventative measures, can be found at .

Ford County added 19 positive confirmed cases as of Thursday morning, bringing its total to 51. Stevens County now stands at three positive cases, Morton at two and Seward at 10. Numbers for other counties in southwest Kansas remained constant.

Here’s a look at the totals of positive confirmed COVID-19 cases, listed by the KDHE, as of noon on Thursday:

Finney - 21

Ford - 51

Hamilton - 1

Morton - 2

Scott - 1

Seward - 10

Stanton - 2

Stevens - 3

The state of Kansas has over 1,400 confirmed positive cases.

A statewide stay at home order, for all of Kansas, has been extended until May 3.

Call Finney County’s Coronavirus (COVID-19) Hotline, at (620) 272-3600  if you have recently traveled to a known infected area, have had exposure to someone who has COVID-19, or are experiencing mild to severe respiratory illness, including fever, cough, and shortness of breath.