Garden City Buffaloes

Garden City Buffaloes

  Add Your Comment | Read (1) Comments

GCHS wrestling historical profile

Published 1/24/2013

Past State Champions

2012--AJ Hurtado

2011--Anthony Calderon

2010--Lane Greenlee/Joey Dozier

2002--Ryan Kromer

2000/2001--Jason Nichols

1999--Jordan Nichols

1998--Kregg Schmidt

1997--Rob Mouser/Richard Janas/Billy Blackwell

1996--Rob Mouser

1995--Donavon Diehl

1991--Jason Harmon

1990--James Cross/Martin Segovia

1988--Stacy Graff

1980--Joe Arellano

1978/1979--Jon Bigler

1974--Al Gomez

1971--Henry Crosby

1970--Mark Hooker

1965--John Lightner

1962--Dan Dunham

1961--Mark Scott


Rocky Welton Champions

(Records incomplete)

1984--David Urrutia (Outstanding Wrestler)

1985--Mike McMillen/Evan Parr

1988--Stacy Graff

1989--Martin Segovia

1990--Martin Segovia (Outstanding Wrestler)/Myron Ellegood/Eric De La Rosa/James Cross/Robbie Ellegood

1991--Eric De La Rosa/Jason Harman/Robbie Ellegood

1992--Phi Van/Kevin Perez/Myron Ellegood/Jason Harman

1993--Steve Mesa (Outstanding Wrestler)

1996--Rob Mouser/Bill Blackwell

1997--Bill Blackwell

1999--Jordan Nichols

2000--Jason Nichols

2001--Jason Nichols

2010--Colt McElroy

Past Team State Champions

1999, 1998, 1993, 1992, 1991, 1990, 1971

Garden City High School

Coaching History

2013--Carlos Prieto

2008-2012--Monte Moser

2000-2007--Martin Segovia

1985-1999--Rocky Welton

1984--Randy Steen

1982-1983--Todd Porter

1979-1981--Barry Huitema

1977-1978--Tom Ostrander

1973-1976--Marvin Landes

1969-1972--Lee Albert

1963-1968--Bob Wilson

1953-1962--John Dickerson

Add your Comment About This Story

Commenting Rules

The Garden City Telegram reserves the right to delete any comment it deems inappropriate. We encourage visitor comments and ask that you be brief and add something relevant to the conversation. All comments are reviewed (usually within 24 hours or less) before appearing on this website.

Read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use for full details of our policies.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.


captcha 3c29d2b251d841488b9cd6db0d17ddbc

Found 1 comment(s)!

missed the list

how dissappointing - Bryan Irsik is not listed for his 2006 championship win but Colt McElroy who won by default is.

Posted by: Karen Irsik on 1/25/2013