Rocky Welton Invitational - Past Team Champions


Rocky Welton Invitational

Rocky Welton Invitational

Team Champions

2013--Arkansas City

2012--Arkansas City

2011--Canyon-Randal, Texas

2010--Ponderosa, Colo.

2009--Rio Rancho, N.M.

2008--Rio Rancho, N.M.

2007--Ponderosa, Colo.

2006--Ponderosa, Colo.

2005--El Reno, Okla.

2004--Ponderosa, Colo.

2003--Ponderosa, Colo.


2001--Scott City

2000--Canon City, Colo.

1999--No Tournament

1998--Canon City, Colo.

1997--Midwest City, Okla.

1996--Lamar, Colo.

1995--Midwest City, Okla.

1994--Midwest City, Okla.

1993--Garden City

1992--Garden City

1991--Garden City

1990--Garden City


1988--Garden City

1987--Kearney, Neb.

1986--Arkansas City

1985--Garden City

1984--Garden City

1983--Garden City





1978--Great Bend

1977--Pueblo South, Colo.

1976--Garden City

1975--Garden City

1974--Edmond, Okla.

1973--Edmond, Okla.

1972--Edmond, Okla.

1971--Garden City

1970--Garden City/Colby

1969--Garden City




1965--Garden City

1964--Garden City/Colby

1963--Garden City



1960--Garden City

1959--Garden City


Ed Cramer Award

(Outstanding Wrestler)

2013--Paul Mascarenas, Cleveland, N.M.

2012--Geordan Martinez, Pine Creek, Colo.

2011--Geordan Martinez, Pine Creek, Colo.

2010--Louis Trujillo, Rio Rancho, N.M.

2009--Louis Trujillo, Rio Rancho, N.M.

2008--Max Ortega, Rio Rancho, N.M.

2007--Jesse Snider, Ponderosa, Colo.

2006--Ian Heinisch, Ponderosa, Colo.

2005--Brandon Shelton, El Reno, Okla.

2004--Tito Rinaldis, Ponderosa, Colo.

2003--Max Smith, Ponderosa, Colo.

2002--Matt Dukes, Basehor-Linwood

2001--Dustin May, Derby

2000--Dustin May, Derby

1999--No Tournament (Snowstorm)

1998--Andy Tieben, Dodge City

1997--Jared Haberman, La Junta, Colo.

1996--Brent Orta, Derby

1995--Raymond Cato, Midwest City, Okla.

1994--Lafayette Williams, Midwest City, Okla.

1993--Steve Mesa, Garden City

1992--Lyle Geier, Leoti

1991--Juan Herredia, Ulysses

1990--Martin Segovia, Garden City

1989--Nick Petters, Hays

1988--John Goodpastor, Hutchinson

1987--Randy Matthews, Newton

1986--Jason Reed, Las Animas, Colo.

1985--Larry Thompson, Newton

1984--David Urrutia, Garden City

1983--Dale Henning, Great Bend

comments powered by Disqus
I commented on a story, but my comments aren't showing up. Why?
We provide a community forum for readers to exchange ideas and opinions on the news of the day.
Passionate views, pointed criticism and critical thinking are welcome. We expect civil dialogue.
Name-calling, crude language and personal abuse are not welcome.
Moderators will monitor comments with an eye toward maintaining a high level of civility in this forum.

If you don't see your comment, perhaps you ...
... called someone an idiot, a racist, a moron, etc. Name-calling or profanity (to include veiled profanity) will not be tolerated.
... rambled, failed to stay on topic or exhibited troll-like behavior intended to hijack the discussion at hand.
... included an e-mail address or phone number, pretended to be someone you aren't or offered a comment that makes no sense.
... accused someone of a crime or assigned guilt or punishment to someone suspected of a crime.
... made a comment in really poor taste.