Area election results


Late area election results from Tuesday night:

Late area election results from Tuesday night:

Kearny County

USD 215 Lakin Board of Education

Gilbert Urteaga 29

Gary Morgan 225

George "Captain" Sauer 98

Christopher Jones 157

Brodi Gosch 215

Steven Platter 176

Jennifer Groth 200

Lakin Mayor

Troy Michel 260

Lakin City Council member

Tina Vincent 136

W.D. Burns 41

Nick S. Harris 162

Micah Bunce 89

George "Captain" Sauer 58

Stephen Gestenslager 99

William Johnson 22

USD 216 Deerfield Board of Education

David Skipper 71

David Whatley 54

Kimberly Webb 30

Erin Greer 24

Deerfield City Council

Jim Morphew 37

Connie Braun 48

Melody Brooks 30

Deerfield Mayor

David Whatley 47

Lane County

Dighton Mayor

Doyal Capra 129

Dighton City Council

Logan Campbell 146

George Von Leonrod 149

Dighton USD 482 Board of Education

Sarah Blackburn 129

Stacey Foos 166

Joy Peck 161

Toby Wilson 119

Healy USD 468 Board of Education

Vance Shay 51

Tyler Sharp 30

Byler Sunley 34


Stevens County

School Board USD 210 (vote for 3)

Stephanie Ann Heger 440

Matthew D Mills 392

Paula M Rowden 302

Hugoton City Council Member (vote for 3)

Dean Banker 266

Gary Baughman 192

Dan Corpening 245

Shannon V Crawford 310

Kim Harper 231

School Board USD 209 (vote for 3)

Marcus W Howe 45

Kent Knoll 46

Nathan Meile 43

Moscow City Council Member (vote for 3)

Billy D Brazeal 22

Jon D Lund 28

James R Rawlins 30¬ 


Wichita County

USD 467 Wichita County Public Schools Board of Education

Board member District 1

Jason Koehn 229

Jason Archuleta 171

Board member District 2

Matt Engel 246

Tom Ridder 335

Leoti City Council Member (three positions)

Amanda Baker 210

Paul Brandt 82

Debra Eckert 81

Cheryl Green 235

Melodee Hoffer 88

Tyrrell Tankersley 37

David Turley 22

David Washburn 131

comments powered by Disqus
I commented on a story, but my comments aren't showing up. Why?
We provide a community forum for readers to exchange ideas and opinions on the news of the day.
Passionate views, pointed criticism and critical thinking are welcome. We expect civil dialogue.
Name-calling, crude language and personal abuse are not welcome.
Moderators will monitor comments with an eye toward maintaining a high level of civility in this forum.

If you don't see your comment, perhaps you ...
... called someone an idiot, a racist, a moron, etc. Name-calling or profanity (to include veiled profanity) will not be tolerated.
... rambled, failed to stay on topic or exhibited troll-like behavior intended to hijack the discussion at hand.
... included an e-mail address or phone number, pretended to be someone you aren't or offered a comment that makes no sense.
... accused someone of a crime or assigned guilt or punishment to someone suspected of a crime.
... made a comment in really poor taste.